Skip navigation

Sitting in Borders on my way to work. And, like most Tuesdays, I am not sure what awaits me. In this case, I went home sick Friday night. My boss being who she is (unpredictable), I don’t know what to expect once I get there.

Everything might be fine, everything might go to hell. I have no control at all, but I still worry. I have no control over my life, and my life is unmanageable. One look at my apartment, you’d agree.

Why I don’t carry this sense of gloom and desperation into more positive action, I don’t know. I must like to suffer. :-)

I went to Borders looking for some books on programming. Turns out the best ones I could find were from Spiderworks. So I picked those up. E-books.

As I said in the last post, I want to start programming for the Mac–leverage my programming experience into my chosen platform. Hence the books. Something else, though has been mulling through my thoughts. Forgive the tin-hat thinking…

Two Chinese Army officers put together a book called Unrestricted Warfare. I heard about it from Soldier of Fortune–well worth reading, by the way. So too is Unrestricted Warfare. Reading it, it doesn’t take much of a leap to think that we could easily be *at* war with China, only we don’t know it. Lead paint in toys (Come on–do you blame this on Chinese incompetence?), buying up US debt, People like Warren Buffett talking about the dollar bottomming out, It makes you think.

So, I sit and think what I can do to take advantage of this momentous situation looming in the distance. Voting–at least at the national level–does nothing. All the candidates are goofs and puppets. Even John McCain, the man who would be my choice for President under other circumstances, has proven impotent. I won’t even waste my breath on the Democrats–pure incompetence, all of them.

What to do? As I know, I’ll put it here.

One Comment

  1. You should look into the Fifth Generation Warfare concept, which can be defined as:

    An emergent theory of warfare premised upon manipulation of multiple economic, political, social and military forces in multiple domains to effect positional changes in systems and achieve a consilience of effects to leverage a specific goal or set of circumstances. ( http://www.dreaming5gw.com/2007/01/working_definition_v_23.php )

    or as:

    5GW as secret deliberative manipulation of actors, networks, states or any 2GW/3GW/4GW forces to achieve a goal or set of goals across a combination of socio, economic, and political domains while attempting to avoid or minimize the retaliatory offensive or defensive actions/reactions of 2GW, 3GW and 4GW powered actors, networks and/or states.
    ( http://purpleslog.wordpress.com/2007/05/19/purpleslogs-5gw-working-definition-09/ )

    You can look into the subject here:

    http://dreaming5gw.com


Leave a Reply

