Skip navigation

Mee @ Kinko's.

Mee @ Kinko's.

It’s 6:15 right now on Wednesday morning and I am sitting in Kinko’s after printing out my tickets for the flight. There ya go. Boom. One sentence. Magic.

I couldn’t sleep, so I got up and got ready annnnd now it’s FOUR HOURS before the flight and I am chilling in an uncomfortable chair in Kinko’s on Craycroft.

Fuck.

So I’m going to say this now, in case the Buddy Holly puddle-jumper I’m taking to Houston augurs in. I love you all. Some with great intensity, some in secret, but all in the best ways I knew how.

My mind conjures things to torture the rest of me with, and since I am flying today, guess what the torment du jour is? Uh huh.

Dwelling on infinite insubtantials, that’s what this is. Smoke pondering other smoke.

**UPDATE: 7:41 AM. The TSA was not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. Friendly guys. Or maybe it’s the fact that I’m HOURS early, so am really mellow.  Anyway, I took a pic of the laptop kiosk here Nice plastic copper-colored countertop. It’s Arizona, so copper is big.

The laptop kiosk at Tucson International Airport.

The laptop kiosk at Tucson International Airport.

Leave a Reply

